Welcome to Note Perfect

Resources for Choral Singers and Soloists

BWV048 Cantata: Ich elender Mensch, wer wird mich erlös

BWV048 Cantata: Ich elender Mensch, wer wird mich erlös

Bach wrote the cantata in 1723 for the 19th Sunday after Trinity as part of his first annual cycle.

The cantata is scored for alto and tenor soloists, a four-part choir, trumpet, two oboes, two violins, viola, and basso continuo.

Note Perfect provides all movements for choir and soloist in a single package. Please review our sample recording below and make your selection according to your requirement.


Reset your choice

Please Select


It's Free!


For the choir

  • each voice is highlighted individually on piano, with the remaining parts on wind instrument with the orchestration
  • SATB played together on piano

For the soloists and the complete work

  • Instrumental assistance for vocalists with the accompaniment
  • Accompaniment only (as the orchestra plays
Click the PLAY symbol to listen to samples selected from Bach Cantata BWV48.
To save MP3 audio examples to your computer, right-click then "Save Target As"
Cantata 48 - 1st Movement - Samples from Sop Alto Tenor and Bass
Cantata 48 - 1st Movement - Samples without assistance

The movements for this work are:
  • Ich elender Mensch (Chorus)
  • O Schmerz (Alto Solo)
  • Soll's ja so sein (Chorale)
  • Ach, lege das Sodom (Alto Solo)
  • Hier aber thut des Heilands (Tenor Solo)
  • Vergiebt Jesus mein Sünden (Tenor Solo)
  • Herr Jesu Christ (Chorale)
Copyright © Note Perfect 2013 - 2016 | All rights reserved.
Web design By: Website Design City